The II International Competition of Composers "New Music Generation 2020" is held in Nur-Sultan.


In the capital, on November 16-21 this year, the II International Competition of Composers "New Music Generation 2020" is being held online, Kazinform MIA reports. The organizer of the competition is the RSU "Kazakh National University of Arts" (RSU "KazNUI") of the Ministry of Culture and Sports (MKS RK). Goals and objectives of the competition: 1) popularization of modern academic music in all its diversity; 2) support and popularization of the creativity of young composers; 3) identification and stimulation of capable and talented musicians, further strengthening of the cultural image of Kazakhstan in the system of the world community; 4) raising the general composer's level in Kazakhstan and in the world; 5) stimulation of young musicians and composers to study the latest composer techniques and master all the latest possibilities and expressive means; 6) broadening the horizons and creative outlook of young composers and musicians of all specialties; A feature of the competition is anonymity (all participants submit their scores not under their surname, but under their personal motto and password), which ensures impartiality and objectivity when considering works. Only after the jury has summed up the voting results, the personal data of the laureates are disclosed. The competition is held in the following nominations: "Symphonic work" (with or without a soloist or soloists, including vocalists); "Chamber piece" (from a solo instrument to a large ensemble of soloists); "Vocal piece" (the number of singers is not limited, with or without instrumental accompaniment). Composers from three age groups take part in the competition: the first group (up to 15 years old), the second group (from 15 to 25 years old), the third group (from 25 to 35 years old). More than 160 scores, 98 contestants from 22 countries of the world (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, China, Argentina, Chile, Philippines, Romania, Greece, Serbia, New Zealand, Finland, Kazakhstan, Russian Federation, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldavia, Lithuania). Consideration of scores by jury members is conducted online for the first time. The jury includes leading contemporary composers, thinkers and creators of the latest music and avant-garde, prominent artists. Jury: Rakhat-Bi Abdysagin (Kazakhstan) - Artistic Director and Chairman of the Competition Jury. Composer and pianist, author of 2 operas and over 100 classical pieces of music, Master of Arts. Laureate of the state youth award "Daryn", holder of the honorary badge "For services in the development of culture and art" of the Interparliamentary Assembly of the CIS, member of the Association of laureates of the PI Tchaikovsky competition. Winner of the national project "100 new faces of Kazakhstan". Martin Loridant (France) - composer, winner of international competitions such as Rain-Foundation Composition Price, Prix André Jolivet, Vareler Kompositionpreis. He is currently pursuing a PhD program at the University of Leeds (UK). His works are published in the BabelScores electronic library. Yuri Kasparov (Russia) - composer, honored art worker of the Russian Federation, professor at the Moscow State Conservatory named after P.I. Tchaikovsky. He was awarded the breastplate of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Madeniet salasyk uzdigi", holder of the "Order of Arts and Literature" of France. Baek Jin (South Korea) - Conductor, Artistic Director of the Gyeongbuk Philharmonic Orchestra (GPO), the Busan Festival Orchestra, and the Busan Maru International Music Festival. Guest Conductor of the Chinese Tianjin Symphony Orchestra. Since 2003, he has served as the artistic director of the Masan Philharmonic Orchestra. Professor of Conducting at the Graduate School of Dunseo University. Emil Ribarski (North Macedonia) - pianist, doctor of piano interpretation. First prize at the international youth pianist competition Interfest, first prize at the international competition Ars Kosova in Pristina and first prize at the international pianist competition Interfest-Bitola. Ernest Hötzl (Austria) - Chief Conductor of EuroSymphony SFK, Professor of Music History at the University of the Arts in Graz (Austria), Artistic Director of the Music Youth Club "Carinthia". He conducted with over 80 orchestras around the world. He is the holder of Honorary Cross for Science and Art of the Republic of Austra, Gold Merit for Achievements for the Republic of Austria, Gold Merit of the Province of Styria, Grand Merit of the Province of Carinthia. Matthias Kranabitter (Austria) - composer, studied at the Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts. He finished the post-graduate at the conservatory Van Amsterdam and at the University of the Arts in Graz. His works have been honored with such awards as the 1st Prize of the I. Gustav Mahler 2006, 1st Prize of the project of young composers Gaudeamus Music Week Amsterdam 2009 and Impuls Composition Competition Graz 2013. Awarded the SKE Austro Mechana Prize 2013

The national portal "Adyrna"

Редакция таңдауы